K-Car Pick and pull hotspot

Moderator: Webmaster

K-Car Pick and pull hotspot

Postby Evilsmuff » Thu Jul 01, 2010 2:24 pm

I realise that the majority of members on this site are american, but this is a location that could potentially be a gold mine. I have been scavenging my local pick and pull for 4 years now and have never yet left without satisfaction, minus body parts for my 2dr caravelle. there is 99% always, (Because I don't own the business I can't place a guarantee,) some form of a k-car to grab from. my first time in they had an 86 lebaron convertable, grey, in the chrysler line up. last week, 86 dodge 600 2.2 turbo. v6 new yorkers or 5th avenue's are the popular pick, but you are quite likely to find plenty of parts for the 2.2 or the 2.5 4 cyl options. parts, I would assume, are universal across the border so if you ever feel like a road trip up to Calgary Alberta Canada, you may find that piece you've been looking for for a while. side note. I can't find verry many details on the plymouth caravelle 2dr with vynil top. I may just be a bit egotistical, but is that body style a rarer find? I'm in the process of restoring her, dropping the 2.5 for a 2.2 turbo 1. she was my first car and i haven't been willing to part with her quite yet.
Evilsmuff

Car Information: Caravelle 1986 2dr, 1985 4dr, 600 1987 4dr

Re: K-Car Pick and pull hotspot

Postby 89ARIES » Thu Jul 01, 2010 10:59 pm