Opinions wanted

Wish to turbocharge your K-car and meet some fellow enthusiasts? Click here and log-on
to Turbo-Mopar forums to chat with our friends at the SDAC. The So.Cal chapter meets at Applebees
in LaHabra, California every 1st Thursday of the month between 7:30 PM to midnight.

Moderators: 89ARIES, Webmaster

Opinions wanted

Postby Butch » Mon Oct 05, 2009 4:56 am

Altough I try to help people here with advice and knowledge, I'm an EVIL mechanic and a hot rodder which seems TABOO here. :roll: I realize that the muscle car guys are alittle rough around the edges, but the Mopar Muscle car guy would still help save a Mopar if it's savable within reason. Now should I still offer my help considering my low life status or not ? I just wonder what some of you would be thinking if your 1st car was a badass hot rod, would things be differant ?
Mopar or No car. Tires and Tits, Rock on.
Butch
Car Fan

Car Information: 86 Chrysler Laser BUILT 89 T2 2.5

Re: Opinions wanted

Postby turbokcar » Mon Oct 05, 2009 2:47 pm

We all need a second set of eyes, keep on helping.
turbokcar
Mechanic

Car Information: '86 Chrysler Lebaron Convertable turbo

Postby Baron » Mon Oct 05, 2009 3:31 pm

Everyone has different interests, if we didn't, life would be boring and we'd all be driving Prius' (gag [but in all honesty, back in the 80s that line would be- We'd all be driving K-cars]). So there's room for everyone. And to be fair, its hard to remember that fact sometimes when some of the bonehead members of one group kick the tires of another. At times like that, it may be hard, but necessary, to remind ourselves that they're not all bad- on either side.

I like all cars and especially ALL Mopars. I think you're a valuable asset to the board.
Baron
Car Fan

Car Information: 1983 Chrysler E-Class

Postby 89ARIES » Mon Oct 05, 2009 7:53 pm